Motherless

Mum, you died a while ago,
Yet at times throughout the year,
Just for a debilitating moment,
I forget that you’re not here.

Not here to adore your new grandson,
To give me enthusiasm. love and advice,
To reassure me about how I am doing,
Or just to ask me if my day was nice.

That’s why life no longer seems the same,
For when yours had to cruelly end,
I lost my biggest champion,
And my son lost his Nanna, Jen

Right now I’m gazing at my baby boy,
And on this day and all days to come,
I’ll so wish with all my heart,
That you could come and meet him, Mum.

Leave a Reply

